“Science withou…

“Science without Religion is lame, Religion without science is blind.” – Albert Einstein

For the past few years I have been contemplating exactly what I believe in.

Currently, I don’t believe that there is a God or “higher being” but I also don’t believe that there isn’t one. I don’t believe in either simply because I CAN’T believe in either. I feel the need to be proven that one of them is true before I can make my decision. I guess you can say it’s hard for me to believe…

So when I read this Einstein quote, it hit me in the gut. I really took a liking to it. He’s basically saying that you can’t have one without the other and I think this is a nice way to put how I believe. Basically, if you believe in one and not the other then you aren’t opening your mind enough. I agree completely and now have this quote hanging on my wall.

So thank you, Mr. Einstein.

Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

